Reviews

Cycling Trip - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Everything you’d want.

Reviewer:Stephen Bates | Fri 18th May 2018


My review - Rating 4/5

My room was very comfortable and the views from the bedroom window were stunning.Neil was a good host and very informative and a good conversationalist albeit a bit of cheeky chap thrown in for good measure.Lovely breakfast.I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:Carolyn Johnstone | Wed 16th May 2018


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I spent two nights at Achnabobane Farmhouse. The view from my bedroom window of Ben Nevis and surrounding area was breath-taking. An ideal location for visiting other stunning scenery and facilities. When in the area, Achnabobane will be my first choice B&B.GREAT breakfast!!!! Superb host. The room was clean and well looked after and that can be applied to all the house. As they say in my county of birth, PROPER JOB!

Response

Hello Brian and thank you for the review. Praise indeed by someone of such an illustrious birthright! Having spent a number of years in said County, my \'andsome! Maybe we shall have the pleasure of your company dreckly?

Reviewer:Brian Jones | Mon 14th May 2018


Cosy stay! - Rating 4/5

Cosy stay into the nature, Neil gaves to us good advices, breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Camille Simon-Vermot | Mon 14th May 2018


Sweet Scotland- Rating 5/5

A lovely Place with lovely people curing you ... The house is perfect in every single detail and so comfortable ... Neil is gentle and friendly...What Can i saySimply perfect!

Response

Thank you for the review, Enrico. The pleasure was all ours. It was lovely to meet and chat with you, albeit briefly. Hopefully, we shall see you again, soon.

Reviewer:Enrico Ciotti | Fri 11th May 2018


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent farm house with excellent views.The host was extremely helpful with local knowledge.The rooms where very tidy and well kept.The breakfast was of an excellent standard. Well done to all at Achnabobane farm house.Will defiantly stay again

Reviewer:Raymond Hutchings | Wed 9th May 2018


Everything perfect - Rating 5/5

Nice place to spend our holiday in Scotland...

Reviewer:Katerina Wolfova | Tue 8th May 2018


nice stay - Rating 4/5

Neil has given us many tips. thanks for that. unfortunately the Jacobite train didn’t pass at the. Glennfinnanbridge because it was sunday! We haven’t seen him...Clean room, lovely breakfast. shared bathroomNeil runs the B&B on his own:respect! Elisabethswee dram is a beautiful remeberance

Reviewer:Nico Tramper | Fri 4th May 2018


Very comfortable B&B with stunning views. - Rating 5/5

I stayed here whilst on a walking weekend. This B&B is very comfotable, warm and spotless. I had to leave very early both days so I missed cooked breakfast however Neil was very accommodating and let me help myself to cereals and toast etc. so I didn't go hungry. There is a very useful booklet in the bedrooms which explains everything you need to know about the B&B-including a touching tribute to Neil's late wife Elizabeth. On my first day, I got soaked and fell into a river. Luckily Neil helped to dry my clothes! My room was very comfortable, perfect size for one person and had TV, sink, kettle and selection of teas and biscuits with the stunning views of Ben Nevis and the Grey Corries & the garden. Thank you Neil for your hospitality

Reviewer:wd0tscOt | Sat 24th Jun 2017


BRILLIANT! - Rating 5/5

What a Fantastic Place!!The room, the views, the food and especially conversation with Neil was all brilliant!Patti and I both appreciate all of the hospitality and will HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Achnabobane Farmhouse to all of our friends and family!Best regards and THANK YOU for everything.Gary and Patti Obermeyer

Response

Hi Patti & Gary, You will make me blush, Sir! It was an absolute pleasure talking to you both during you visit here. It is rare opportunity to discuss with anyone, the tactics employed by Gen. Lee and Grant. I learnt a lot from you Gary and I thank you for that. Col. Gadsden remains an interesting topic of conversation and will be 'trooped' out each and every July. If ever you both decide to return to these shores, please be assured of a very warm welcome here. - Neil & Elizabeth

Reviewer:Mr. GaryObermeyer | Tue 5th Jul 2011


Walking the great glen way - Rating 5/5

We stayed in this guest house on our great Glen way walk.Neil was very helpful in picking us up at Spean bridge, which helped us a great deal as we had our dog with us and it would have been difficult to walk with her along the stretch of the busy a82 between Spean Bridge and the guest house.He also dropped us the next day for the start of the walk.Tha guest house is in a stunning location with amazing views.The rooms were really clean and comfortable.Would definately recommend staying here.

Response

Hello Charlotte (Sharon) & Richard, glad to hear you made the Great Glen Way all the way to Inverness and home. Sam was and is, a credit to you. It would be a pleasure to see you all again, as they say up here 'Haste ye back'!!

Reviewer:Miss. CharlotteGeall | Thu 30th Jun 2011


June 2011 - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay and would highly reccommend it to everyone. So welcoming to both us and our dogs. Everything you could possibly ask for and so much more. Immaculate accommodation, great breakfast and great host.Definately will return. Just fab. Thanks Neil :)

Response

Hi Kirsty - thank you for those kind words. It was a pleasure to have you all here. The dogs were a delight and would be very happy to you and them again. Hope the Cale challenge went smoothly. Until the next time - Haste Ye Back!!

Reviewer:Mrs Kirsty Stein | Sat 25th Jun 2011


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

Check-in:

Guests may 'Check in' from 16:00hrs (4 p.m.) - 19:00hrs (7 p.m.) Earlier check by prior arrangement.

Cancellation Policy:

All cancellations may be made by telephone but must be confirmed in writing and must be acknowledged by Achnabobane Farmhouse directly.

The Guest can cancel free of charge until 30 days before arrival. The Guest will be charged the total price if cancelled within the 30 days prior to arrival. If the guest doesn't show up they will be charged the total price.

Late Arrivals:

If you are expecting to arrive after 19:00hrs (7p.m.), please telephone with an updated Expected Time of Arrival (ETA) at your earliest convenience. We reserve the right to determine what time is \\\'reasonable\\\' and what is not.

If we do not receive, from the Guest, any notice of arrival time (ETA) and/or arrival is later than 19:00hrs (7 p.m.) without consultation we reserve the right to consider the booking cancelled/no show and card(s) debited accordingly with a £40and the room re-let.

The cancellation policy will be enforced.

Full Terms and Conditions available on request.