Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very happy with everything.Our room was spotless and very comfortable.Breakfast great.Neil was very welcoming and took time to tell us lots about the history of beautiful countryside.Would recommend.

Reviewer:arnold p | Wed 23rd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Das Farmhouse liegt etwa 1,5 Kilometer außerhalb von Spean Bridge in traumhafter Kulisse. Natur und Hügel so weit das Auge reicht. Im Garten gibt es Hühner und gleich nebenan Kühe, Schafe und Gänse. Es war herrlich ruhig und entspannend. Das Auto konnten wir im Hof parken, der durch ein großes Tor geschlossen ist. Der Garten lädt bei gutem Wetter zum verweilen ein. Bei schlechtem Wetter gibt es auch den Aufenthaltsraum mit TV und Spielen. Neil ist ein super Gastgeber und hat uns herzlich in seinem Haus Willkommen geheißen. Er ist echt lustig und ein toller Gesprächspartner mit allerhand spannenden Geschichten und Tipps für die Umgebung. Wir hatten das Dreibettzimmer im Erdgeschoss, das aus zwei Zimmern und einem Bad bestand, die durch eine Tür verbunden waren. Jedes Zimmer hatte seinen eigenen TV und eigene Utensilien für Tee und Kaffee. Das Bad ist zwar klein, aber völlig ausreichend. Die Zimmer sind mit Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet und waren mollig warm und total gemütlich. Wir haben uns sehr wohl und heimisch gefühlt. Das Frühstück war lecker und ausreichend. Warmes Frühstück wird nach eigenen Wünschen zubereitet und dazu gibt es noch ein kleines Büffet mit Toast, Marmeladen, Joghurt, Saft, etc. Vielen Dank, Neil!

Response

It was a pleasure to host you all. Pleased that your visit was a pleasant one. Many thanks and enjoy the rest of your time in Scotland.

Reviewer:Jasmine M | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Clean comfortable great breakfast- Rating 4/5

Great budget option very clean &comfortable - breakfast was good through a little rigid on the 8-8.15 timing though this suited me.

Reviewer:catherine p | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely stay with an amazing hospitality and unforgettable breakfast history lessons! Thank you Neil!

Reviewer:Paula S | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


First stay - Rating 4/5

nothing to complain about, nice host, nice area, nice accomodation and lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Ian S | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Hello,thank you so much for all. This was our second stay in your house and everything was fine again. Hope to see you soon.Kind regards from Germany,Frank

Reviewer:Frank S | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


We loved it! - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights at that lovely farmhouse, which has, beside its great location, a nice atmosphere, comfortable warm rooms and really an awesome breakfast! Additional plus were the funny anecdotes and useful tips and hints by the really friendly host. We will surely come back if we are at that region again :)

Reviewer:Keven L | Thu 5th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


We loved it! - Rating 5/5

This place was charming, cozy, and peaceful, in a beautiful setting. We loves it all. Great breakfast too. We really enjoyed visiting with the owner, and with the other guests at breakfast.

Reviewer:Mary N | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice guesthouse in a quiet location - Rating 5/5

Very nice guesthouse in a quiet location with free parking and free wlan,excellent breakfest.

Reviewer:Werner B | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Very calm place wirh supportive host - Rating 5/5

Vwry good breakfast

Reviewer:Florian H | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful stay. - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay at the farm. My room was very comfortable and facilities excellent. Loved the view from my room and the excellent breakfast. Neil was a great host and very knowledgable and informative about the area etc. Would highly recommend and will stay again if in area. Thank you.

Reviewer:lorraine w | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Achnabobane Farmhouse- Rating 5/5

Our stay was very comfortable andNeil is a great hostOur breakfast was fantastic, we recommendedStayingwithNeil at the farmhouse

Reviewer:dianne l | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Safe and Quiet Environment- Rating 4/5

Lovely comfortable room with a great view in the countryside (a matter of minutes from Fort William). Good cooked breakfast and pleasant host. If you plan to arrive late in the afternoon bring food with you for dinner unless you plan to drive to a restaurant later. Shared bathroom but very clean.

Reviewer:Caroline C | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Great place to getaway. - Rating 5/5

Great place to getaway! The breakfast is delicious! The room is cosy and clean. And nice view and surrounding!

Reviewer:CHYUNTA L | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Pleasant stay at Achnabobane Farmhouse - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a pleasant stay at Achnabobane Farmhouse for 2 days. A perfect stay for trips in the surrounding as Glen / Ben Navis.4 stars:there are only a shared shower and bathroom.

Reviewer:Frank M | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


You feel home - Rating 4/5

Sehr nett. Grosszügige Zimmer. Fantastischer Ausblick. Feines Frühstück.

Reviewer:Christine K | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Stop over - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my one night stop over Neil a very pleasant man, Clean and tidy house, would stop again...Thanks Neil

Reviewer:Derrick Le M | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


A good place for a short stay - Rating 4/5

We only sleep one night in these guesthouse. The breakfast was simple, but very good.

Reviewer:Sonja P | Wed 17th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice - Rating 5/5

Very good reception

Reviewer:Stephane M | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Visit 27-29 June 2019 - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay. Neil's fry- ups were legendary. Highly recommended.We plan to visit Loch Ness sometime soon, and hope we can book in for our first night.

Reviewer:Iain L | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Great accommodation. Not at all far from Fort William. Very quiet. Excellent sleep and very comfy beds. Breakfast was smashing would stay again. Well done to Neil considering he was doing it all himself.

Reviewer:Julie R | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


1 night at Achnabobane Farmhouse - Rating 4/5

Just 1 night but it was very comfortable and relaxed in a beautiful surrouding. The owner was very kind and made a delicious breakfast. Very close to Spean bridge and Fort William. Definitely a place to come back.

Response

It was a real pleasure to meet you, Vera. Many thanks for your time and writing a review. Very kind of you.

Reviewer:Vera B | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Perfect place for a few nights - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpfull owner. Bed was fairly small. Breakfast was great. Owner gave us good advise for our remaining trip.

Reviewer:Andy W | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Tapijt - Rating 4/5

Leuke verblijfplaats, wel geen fan van tapijt. Zeker niet als er ook honden zijn toegelaten.

Reviewer:Finn Van D | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


A perfect place for a pleasant stay- Rating 5/5

During our trip we stayed in many places and the Scottish welcome never disappointed us, but this farm immersed in nature really left us a nice memory!It teaches that with a few simple rules every place can be enjoyed to the fullest and in harmony!The shoes must be leaved at the entrance, the rest of the house and the rooms are really nice and very characteristic! A very clean and comfortable room with a kettle, some snacks, closet, TV and a beautiful view of the mountains of the Great Glen!The facilities are shared but the toilet and shower are in two separate rooms (very convenient) and really clean and very stocked! Also in the room there was a sink and a mirror for hygiene needed without having to go out!The owners have given us all the necessary directions, for breakfast is left a form where you can choose every preference between the typical Scottish things or the international classic!some things are buffet, everything else is cooked in front of guests by the owner who entertains sympathetically! The jams are all homemade and you can buy them (I got one at the really special whiskey);parking is clearly included and the value for money is really great!I highly recommend it to those who want to stop discovering Scotland in the deep, because it really deserves!

Reviewer:Mario G | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Rundreise durch Schottland - Rating 5/5

Sehr Gastfreundliches sauberes Haus, Gastgeber Neil bereitet jedem ein sehr leckeres üppiges Frühstück.

Response

The pleasure was all mine. Enjoyed your company and the German language lessons. Danke vielmals

Reviewer:Frank Walter W | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


WEST HIGHLAND WAY - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this farmhouse when i finished the west highland way, lovely place and breakfast was really good, Neil the owner was a very nice host.

Reviewer:Jeanette Y | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Farmhouse is lovely - Rating 4/5

Gracious owner comfortable room beautiful grounds delicious breakfast

Reviewer:Annetravis W | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Good Stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed for 1 night as I toured the area. This is a lovely, family-style B&B and was warmly greeted by Neil as I arrived, who runs the place almost single-handedly. There were a few house rules to observe to help him manage, such as a fixed breakfast time and this was not a problem. The garden was a little overgrown due to the poor weather and as it was drizzling, I only managed a short stroll around it. I can imagine sitting in it during good weather watching the scenery.I had a single room with a shared bath;the room was fine and sharing a bathroom with 7 others didn't bother me but I would guess this is not for everyone. I had a small TV in the room (fewer channels due to signal problems) but was able to watch the big one in the lounge. Breakfast was a full Scottish (you selected your items the night before) and lots of it, eggs from Neil's chickens and a home made sausage stood out for me. If I had to comment, the plates were rather small and as Neil dished and served all 8 breakfasts were dished out and served at the same time, some of the ingredients came lukewarm.All in all, an enjoyable stay and the price reflected the lack of en suite etc. Restaurants were fairly close by and it's a great area for walking.

Reviewer:richard l | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Simply the best - Rating 5/5

Thank you Sir ! I am sorry for short stay.I have been on the summit Ben Nevis sucsessful at 8 o'clock.Best regards Hubert

Response

Excellent news, Hubert. Bravo! And you are always welcome here.

Reviewer:hubert w | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent venue - Rating 5/5

Excellent host who was pleasant and accommodating. House was clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast with a wide choice on the menu. Thank you for the view from the window.

Reviewer:Ian M | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Feels like my second home. - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Achnabobane Farmhouse many times over the last 15 years and each and every stay is as good as the last, the last always being of the highest order. I will return! I hope those of you reading this will enjoy what I have enjoyed over the years, a little place home from home. ENJOY!

Reviewer:Mr Robert B | Sun 26th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect stsy - Rating 5/5

We very enjoyed out Stay,rooms werd clean,breakfast was perfect and the host was very helpful and jas a lot of good stories. IT was a pleasure to be there

Reviewer:Ilonka S | Tue 21st May 2019 | 6 months ago


Travellers Rest - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location. Great aspect-would recommend.

Reviewer:Keith W | Fri 17th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Beautiful stay- Rating 5/5

This is a beautiful place in a lovely setting with a friendly and helpful host. Room and bed were comfortable and breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Lyn M | Fri 17th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Outstanding views and a great chat - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Achnabobane Farm. The place is in a very good strategic location, but the highlights here are the incredible views from our room and the breakfast room and the great personality of the host. Neil is a great talker and will tell you story about wisky you've never heard of. AH!! and the breaksfast is awesome!

Reviewer:Francesco Giorgio S | Mon 13th May 2019 | 6 months ago


value for money - Rating 5/5

manager Neil runs the b&b alone and in his own way and that works perfectly. Everything is fine, the location is stunning with great views of ben nevis range. Very good breakfast too.

Reviewer:Carl De B | Thu 9th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Lovely place with beautiful view !Neils his very kind and give good advices.Breakfast is so good !

Reviewer:Morgane L | Sun 5th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Hello from France - Rating 5/5

Thank you Neil for your welcome;you have left our best memories of our stay in your beautiful Scotland.The kids told the whole family about your breakfast.thousand thanksFriendlyIsabelle

Response

The pleasure was all mine, Isabelle. Your Boys did you Proud! I am extremely pleased you had such an enjoyable stay.Such things, are what memories are made of, I am glad we could help making them. Haste Ye back as they say here. Anytime, just give me a call.

Reviewer:Isabelle s | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Fantastic b&b - Rating 5/5

Our firstexperience of staying in b&b and we weren'tdisappointed. We enjoyed stayingin Neil,s cosy home which had everything we could possibly have wanted and we have to comment on his excellent cooking and social skills.

Reviewer:Mrs Wlina C | Wed 27th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Great time - Rating 5/5

The hotel is about 15 mins from the tourist path up Ben Nevis. Absolutely stunning views from the hotel. Neil is a good bloke and if you fancy a good chat he's full of interesting facts and stories. The rooms were clean and beds comfy and we got to watch movies on the night. After an awful trek on Ben Nevis our clothes were soaked through and Neil kindly let us use his dryer. Breakfast was nice with fresh eggs available from the chickens running around the farm, stunning views of the mountains from the breakfast room. Pricey in comparison to chain hotels but I believe in supporting independent businesses.

Reviewer:Mr Jack B | Mon 4th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Wonderful as as usual cosy room dog friendly lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Eleanor M | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Simply Great - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Neil for a comfortable short stay, excellent breakfast and interesting conversations.

Reviewer:Norman M | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Give this one consideration. - Rating 4/5

It is out of town with the disadvantages entailed in that. But it has lots going for it. It is quiet and comfortable, good bedrooms and excellent breakfast. The host is friendly and helpful. I would certainly book again.

Reviewer:Cameron M | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


So lovely - Rating 5/5

I had the best experience staying here. I originally booked for 1 night but extended for another. My room was very clean and the house always had a delightful and fresh aroma. The included breeakfast was delicious and the host was very helpful with everything.

Reviewer:Malinda P | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Highland hospitality- Rating 3/5

Hats off to Neil for singlehandedly maintaining the warm hospitality of this farmhouse accommodation in spite of limited facilities.

Reviewer:Trevor A | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Peaceful - Rating 5/5

Very lovely farmhouse. Great peaceful location. Lovely room. Lovely breakfast. We enjoyed it so much and definley coming back again

Reviewer:Gordon D | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Simpel but good! Friendly en peronal

Reviewer:Helen van R | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and clean.- Rating 4/5

Achnabobane was a lovely B&B. The host was very friendly and full of tales to tell. Our room was a little on the small side but adequate for our needs. We shared a bathroom with two other visitors, if this is a problem for you you may wish to specify when booking. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked.

Reviewer:Audrey W | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Fab little place! - Rating 4/5

Neil and his farmhouse were very accommodating and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely and presented beautifully. Cannot fault this stay, apart from the road works on the road to get to the farm.

Reviewer:Katherine G | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing home with a great view and amazing breakfasts- Rating 5/5

Comfortable rooms in a good location, just down the road from Spean Bridge where there are restaurants, cafe and a local convenience shop. Book ahead for dinner.The house is spacious with a lovely breakfast room/lounge. Neil, the host cooks up a fantastic breakfast, and has some great stories to tell. Thank you Neil.

Reviewer:Jane B | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Lovely place, beautiful views, dog friendly but at £15.00 per dog wee but much sorry Neil

Reviewer:Eleanor M | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Highland oasis - Rating 5/5

Achnabobane Farmhouse is in a wonderful location.Stunnng views of the Nevis range let you know you are well and truly in The Highlands ! We stayed there as our base for the Jacobite railway but it’s also perfect as a launch point for doing Ben Nevis . An ideal place for a two night stay.The property is clean and the host is welcoming ,friendly and can supply you with loads of local informationand the breakfasts are generous with lovely homemade sausages , jams and marmalade.....it is truly an oasis in The Highlands.

Reviewer:Alistair & Jean H | Wed 5th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Quiet Place - Rating 4/5

Lovely building, no traffic noise, friendly owner, amazing wintergarden

Reviewer:Katharina W | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


An extraordinary experience - Rating 5/5

The real taste of a country stay. Bonus:the scottish history lesson and the very helpful tips we became from Neil

Reviewer:Marius S | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Achnabobane Farmhouse - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Achnabobane Farmhouse was excellent. The rooms were lovely, beds very comfortable, and china mugs on the drinks and snack table.Neil made us welcome and his breakfast ( with eggs from his own hens) delicious.I would highly recommend this B&ab.

Reviewer:Margaret H | Sun 19th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


nice view and very personal threatment - Rating 3/5

we had a one night stay because we went through, but we had a lovely talk with the owner, what could have bin much longer, he made us a wonderful breakfast!

Reviewer:Marij U | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 3/5

Room was clean and tidy, with a comfortable bed. Location was good for exploring Fort William, though it is much easier to get around with a car, as is not walking distance to the town. Neil was a very friendly host, with a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Anna B | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay at Achnabobane Farmhouse - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and good value accommodation. Host was friendly, informative and the breakfast was outstanding. Purchased some of the home made marmalade as it was lovely. Will definitely stay again the next time we are in the area.Gregor Young

Reviewer:Gregor Y | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - thank you - Rating 5/5

Super clean and cosy. The owner is amazing and I loved the bleating sheep and chicken in the garden. My room had a stunning view and they also sell eggs and homemade jams. Could not be happier.

Reviewer:Annik P | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Have you met Neil? - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 1 night stay in Achnabobane farmhouse. Neil is such a funny and welcoming host. He picked us up from the Great Glen Way and even droveus to a great restaurant in Spean Bridge. The family room we stayed in was really comfortable and smelled very clean. It was just amazing waking up to the spectacular view from his house. Hats off to Neil, truly, for continuing everything after the loss of his wife and doing it by himself. It was a stay to remember!

Reviewer:Heather S | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Very nice stay ! - Rating 5/5

Very good stay, attractive and comfortable house. We liked the view, the quiet place, the room(chamber). Thank's a lot for your welcome and for the fruits that you've give us when we're start ! It's nice attention !

Reviewer:jean-paul M | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


1st night of our Highland ho,iday - Rating 4/5

Really great to meet Neil (the proprietor). Lovely family room, with separate single room and shower. Very comfortable and breakfast was excellent, with the best eggs we have ever tasted.

Reviewer:Andrew B | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


What a view - Rating 4/5

A comfortable farmhouse with fantastic views of Ben Nevis, Aonach Mor and the Grey Corries. There is easy access to many mountain walks, low level walks, and to Fort William. The breakfasts are very good and the rooms clean and well decorated. The owner is friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:michael a | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


GREAT RELAXING DAYS - Rating 5/5

GREAT EXPERIENCE. FRIENDLY PLACE AND PEOPLE

Reviewer:Javier San P | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Ali really pampers his guests. All the home comforts delivered with professionalism. Most comfortable bed in Scotland out of all my travels.

Reviewer:desiree p | Sat 30th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


very good - Rating 4/5

nice room. friendly people

Reviewer:Nico C | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly host with good knowledge of surrounding area - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful host who knew loads of nearby sights and local history.Excellent breakfast. Beautiful mountain view and lovelyfarmhouse with farm animals.

Reviewer:Mirva E | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


You will love it here. - Rating 4/5

When you come from the inner City chaos of Greater Manchester, can there be any better place then this? Sure there are the noises of the farmland in the morning, and sharing a bathroom and toilet might be a bit of a drag, but then you look out of the window and see the Ben Nevis range and you forget minor inconveniences like that. Plus there is no traffic noise, the bane of so many establishments I've stayed at. I did find the room a bit stuffy which affected my sleep, but that is just me. Food was plentiful and well cooked. Just a great place in a great place!

Reviewer:ANDREW B | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great bnb - Rating 5/5

This is a Great wee bnb that Neil is running ,very helpful host, second to none with his local knowledge, breakfast are delicious especially the haggis, views are beautiful would definitely recommend this bnb

Reviewer:Scott S | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely spot - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at Achnabobane Farmhouse, which is situated in a lovely and spectacular landscape. From there we explored the fantastic Glencoe area and went for a wonderful walk to the hidden valley. Neil made us feel very welcome and prepared a delicious breakfast for his guests. Thanks very much, Neil. We enjoyed it a lot, also the nice bottle of German wine you gave us one evening.😊

Response

The pleasure was all mine, Claudia & Hans. Lovely to have met you both and very much enjoyed your company. Umm, the wine was excellent! All the best parties end up in the kitchen!!

Reviewer:Claudia S | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely spot - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at Achnabobane Farmhouse, which is situated in a lovely and spectacular landscape. From there we explored the fantastic Glencoe area and went for a wonderful walk to the hidden valley. Neil made us feel very welcome and prepared a delicious breakfast for his guests. Thanks very much, Neil. We enjoyed it a lot, also the nice bottle of German wine you gave us one evening.😊

Reviewer:Claudia S | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


A little slice of heaven- Rating 5/5

We were extremely happy with our stay. The house and gardens were beautiful and the views were out of this world. The breakfast was very nice, even the sausages were homemade by Neil’s fair hands. I would definitely recommend this place. It was easy to find and in easy reach of local attractions

Reviewer:Samantha L | Wed 30th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay in a quiet place - Rating 5/5

I've stayed only one night at the Achnabobane Farmhouse and loved it. The place is very nice and quiet, the bed was very confy and the breakfast very nice. I was travelling with a motorbike and the owner is also a biker so it was nice talking about our passion.You can easily get dinner at Spean Bridge or Fort William in the evening but you'll have to drive.

Reviewer:Victor T | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Cycling Trip - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Everything you’d want.

Reviewer:Stephen B | Fri 18th May 2018 | 1 year ago


My review - Rating 4/5

My room was very comfortable and the views from the bedroom window were stunning.Neil was a good host and very informative and a good conversationalist albeit a bit of cheeky chap thrown in for good measure.Lovely breakfast.I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:Carolyn J | Wed 16th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I spent two nights at Achnabobane Farmhouse. The view from my bedroom window of Ben Nevis and surrounding area was breath-taking. An ideal location for visiting other stunning scenery and facilities. When in the area, Achnabobane will be my first choice B&B.GREAT breakfast!!!! Superb host. The room was clean and well looked after and that can be applied to all the house. As they say in my county of birth, PROPER JOB!

Response

Hello Brian and thank you for the review. Praise indeed by someone of such an illustrious birthright! Having spent a number of years in said County, my \'andsome! Maybe we shall have the pleasure of your company dreckly?

Reviewer:Brian J | Mon 14th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Cosy stay! - Rating 4/5

Cosy stay into the nature, Neil gaves to us good advices, breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Camille S | Mon 14th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Sweet Scotland- Rating 5/5

A lovely Place with lovely people curing you ... The house is perfect in every single detail and so comfortable ... Neil is gentle and friendly...What Can i saySimply perfect!

Response

Thank you for the review, Enrico. The pleasure was all ours. It was lovely to meet and chat with you, albeit briefly. Hopefully, we shall see you again, soon.

Reviewer:Enrico C | Fri 11th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Sweet Scotland- Rating 5/5

A lovely Place with lovely people curing you ... The house is perfect in every single detail and so comfortable ... Neil is gentle and friendly...What Can i saySimply perfect!

Reviewer:Enrico C | Fri 11th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent farm house with excellent views.The host was extremely helpful with local knowledge.The rooms where very tidy and well kept.The breakfast was of an excellent standard. Well done to all at Achnabobane farm house.Will defiantly stay again

Reviewer:Raymond H | Wed 9th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent farm house with excellent views.The host was extremely helpful with local knowledge.The rooms where very tidy and well kept.The breakfast was of an excellent standard. Well done to all at Achnabobane farm house.Will defiantly stay again

Reviewer:Raymond H | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Everything perfect - Rating 5/5

Nice place to spend our holiday in Scotland...

Reviewer:Katerina W | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


nice stay - Rating 4/5

Neil has given us many tips. thanks for that. unfortunately the Jacobite train didn’t pass at the. Glennfinnanbridge because it was sunday! We haven’t seen him...Clean room, lovely breakfast. shared bathroomNeil runs the B&B on his own:respect! Elisabethswee dram is a beautiful remeberance

Reviewer:Nico T | Fri 4th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable B&B with stunning views. - Rating 5/5

I stayed here whilst on a walking weekend. This B&B is very comfotable, warm and spotless. I had to leave very early both days so I missed cooked breakfast however Neil was very accommodating and let me help myself to cereals and toast etc. so I didn't go hungry. There is a very useful booklet in the bedrooms which explains everything you need to know about the B&B-including a touching tribute to Neil's late wife Elizabeth. On my first day, I got soaked and fell into a river. Luckily Neil helped to dry my clothes! My room was very comfortable, perfect size for one person and had TV, sink, kettle and selection of teas and biscuits with the stunning views of Ben Nevis and the Grey Corries & the garden. Thank you Neil for your hospitality

Reviewer:w | Sat 24th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


BRILLIANT! - Rating 5/5

What a Fantastic Place!!The room, the views, the food and especially conversation with Neil was all brilliant!Patti and I both appreciate all of the hospitality and will HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Achnabobane Farmhouse to all of our friends and family!Best regards and THANK YOU for everything.Gary and Patti Obermeyer

Response

Hi Patti & Gary, You will make me blush, Sir! It was an absolute pleasure talking to you both during you visit here. It is rare opportunity to discuss with anyone, the tactics employed by Gen. Lee and Grant. I learnt a lot from you Gary and I thank you for that. Col. Gadsden remains an interesting topic of conversation and will be 'trooped' out each and every July. If ever you both decide to return to these shores, please be assured of a very warm welcome here. - Neil & Elizabeth

Reviewer:Mr. GaryO | Tue 5th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Walking the great glen way - Rating 5/5

We stayed in this guest house on our great Glen way walk.Neil was very helpful in picking us up at Spean bridge, which helped us a great deal as we had our dog with us and it would have been difficult to walk with her along the stretch of the busy a82 between Spean Bridge and the guest house.He also dropped us the next day for the start of the walk.Tha guest house is in a stunning location with amazing views.The rooms were really clean and comfortable.Would definately recommend staying here.

Response

Hello Charlotte (Sharon) & Richard, glad to hear you made the Great Glen Way all the way to Inverness and home. Sam was and is, a credit to you. It would be a pleasure to see you all again, as they say up here 'Haste ye back'!!

Reviewer:Miss. CharlotteG | Thu 30th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


June 2011 - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay and would highly reccommend it to everyone. So welcoming to both us and our dogs. Everything you could possibly ask for and so much more. Immaculate accommodation, great breakfast and great host.Definately will return. Just fab. Thanks Neil :)

Response

Hi Kirsty - thank you for those kind words. It was a pleasure to have you all here. The dogs were a delight and would be very happy to you and them again. Hope the Cale challenge went smoothly. Until the next time - Haste Ye Back!!

Reviewer:Mrs Kirsty S | Sat 25th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

Check-in:



Guests may 'Check in' from 16:00hrs (4 p.m.) - 19:00hrs (7 p.m.) Earlier check by prior arrangement.



Cancellation Policy:



All cancellations may be made by telephone but must be confirmed in writing and must be acknowledged by Achnabobane Farmhouse directly.



The Guest can cancel free of charge until 30 days before arrival. The Guest will be charged the total price if cancelled within the 30 days prior to arrival. If a No Show they will be charged according to the condition set out below.



Late Arrivals:



If you are expecting to arrive after 19:00hrs (7p.m.), please telephone with an updated Expected Time of Arrival (ETA) at your earliest convenience. We reserve the right to determine what time is 'reasonable' and what is not.



If we do not receive, from the Guest, any notice of arrival time (ETA) and/or arrival is later than 19:00hrs (7 p.m.) without consultation we reserve the right to consider the booking cancelled/no show and card(s) debited accordingly with an additional £45.00 admin fee and the room re-let.



The cancellation policy will be enforced.



Full Terms and Conditions available on request.